Love your thrillers good n' scary? Get lost in Hollow Scream.


The small mountain town of Crescent Hollow has a serial killer, or is it three?
Women are being murdered in a grisly fashion. Now the killer has targeted one in particular and Wyatt Thomas has vowed to keep her safe.  


Forensic psychiatrist Wyatt Thomas has escaped the city to the quiet mountain town of Crescent Hollow to finish his latest book on serial killers.  Cutting himself off from the outside world appears to be a great idea until his work follows him.  A serial killer’s graveyard has been located nearby. As more bodies are unearthed there appears to be three separate MO’s.  The mystery is more than he can resist.


Special Agents Annie Thomas and Blake Hayashi of the FBI’s Behavior Analyst Unit have been sent to the George Washington Jefferson National Forest to aid local law enforcement with a case.  Either a serial killer has been active in the area for roughly fifty years, or three killers are using the same dumping ground. 


Seasoned homicide detective Merrybell Montgomery left her career in Philly to take care of her ailing husband in his hometown of Crescent Hollow, Virginia. Although he passed over a year ago, she’s remained in the picturesque town with no idea what to do with the rest of her life. Suddenly she finds herself stuck in the middle of a nightmare. She’s being stalked by a serial killer and has no idea what put her in his sights.


Now they must all work together to stop a killer or die trying.


WARNING: The main character in this book, Dr. Wyatt E. Thomas, is a forensic psychologist who delves into the disturbed minds of some of the most horrendous killers of all time. If you are sensitive or have a problem turning off the emotional side of your brain to view these studies in a clinical fashion, please skip those parts – they are marked in italics. There are crimes against children and other details that could upset or offend some people.  For those of you interested in reading the full biographies of the persons mentioned, you will find the books this information came from at the end of this story. Thank you for your understanding. 

Hollow Scream releases June 23rd but is available on Amazon and Google Play for the special pre-order price of $2.99 (regularly $4.99)


All books in the Scream series are stand alone and can be read in any order. Thank you. 

Morgan Hannah MacDonald writes Romantic Thrillers that are NOT for the Faint of Heart. She’s a semi-finalist in the 2016 KINDLE BOOK AWARDS. She's held many positions including a teller where her hands and feet were bound while armed robbers took over the bank. Years later she discovered she'd dated a serial killer.  That's when she knew her destiny was in writing, because fact is stranger than fiction. She belongs to Romance Writers of America and International Thriller Writers. She resides in San Diego, California, where she’s busy working on her next novel.  She loves to hear from readers. 

Write to her at morganwrites@yahoo.com 
Visit her website to view all her books. http://www.morganhannahmacdonald.com
Sign up for her NEWSLETTER to get the first glimpse of her covers, learn about her latest release, contests and receive free books:  http://morganhannahmacdonald.com/newsletter/  

To learn more about her twisted humor, LIKE her on Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/#!/MorganHannahMacDonald.Author.
INSTAGRAM:  morganmacwrites
Twitter: morganhannah2u

For GLIAS readers who enjoy a good n' scary thriller—you won't be disappointed with any of Morgan Hannah MacDonald's Scream Series. Thanks for sharing your new release with us, Morgan!
—Jillian Stone 

1 comment: